[Laptop] Ryzen 5 4600H - Freeze after getting to "Registered CoreAnalyticsHub functions ..."

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
Hi! I'm using Asus TUF Gaming A15 with NVME, Ryzen 5 4600H and RTX 3050 (ik it will not work, i will try to make iGPU work)
Laptop didn't even get to boot the macOS installer
I have already tried disabling all kexts (except essential ones) and disabling all patches, but nothing helped
I built a DSL for disabling dGPU and it didn't help too
Also, I noticed that after that freeze my mouse lights are being disabled
Already tried booting from a partition on my disk and from a USB stick, didn't work too

Logs and my EFI folder are attached below (don't forget to change the s/n and other things because I edited them out before posting)

Code:
Host Name:                 KISSXO
OS Name:                   Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
OS Version:                10.0.22621 N/A Build 22621
OS Manufacturer:           Microsoft Corporation
OS Configuration:          Standalone Workstation
OS Build Type:             Multiprocessor Free
Registered Owner:          realmatoiryuko@outlook.com
Registered Organization:
Product ID:                00330-80000-00000-AA977
Original Install Date:     5/15/2022, 7:04:18 AM
System Boot Time:          7/2/2023, 8:59:22 PM
System Manufacturer:       ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
System Model:              ASUS TUF Gaming A15 FA506ICB_FA506ICB
System Type:               x64-based PC
Processor(s):              1 Processor(s) Installed.
                           [01]: AMD64 Family 23 Model 96 Stepping 1 AuthenticAMD ~3001 Mhz
BIOS Version:              American Megatrends Inc. FA506ICB.307, 12/28/2022
Windows Directory:         C:\Windows
System Directory:          C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device:               \Device\HarddiskVolume1
System Locale:             en-us;English (United States)
Input Locale:              en-us;English (United States)
Time Zone:                 (UTC+02:00) Helsinki, Kyiv, Riga, Sofia, Tallinn, Vilnius
Total Physical Memory:     15,790 MB
Available Physical Memory: 10,939 MB
Virtual Memory: Max Size:  32,174 MB
Virtual Memory: Available: 25,833 MB
Virtual Memory: In Use:    6,341 MB
Page File Location(s):     C:\pagefile.sys
Domain:                    WORKGROUP
Logon Server:              \\KISSXO
Hotfix(s):                 4 Hotfix(s) Installed.
                           [01]: KB5027119
                           [02]: KB5012170
                           [03]: KB5027231
                           [04]: KB5026549
Network Card(s):           9 NIC(s) Installed.
                           [01]: Realtek PCIe GbE Family Controller
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet
                                 Status:          Media disconnected
                           [02]: MediaTek Wi-Fi 6 MT7921 Wireless LAN Card
                                 Connection Name: Wi-Fi
                                 DHCP Enabled:    Yes
                                 DHCP Server:     192.168.1.1
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.1.104
                                 [02]: fe80::6ff8:8d4a:7951:4ac7
                           [03]: VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet1
                                 Connection Name: VMware Network Adapter VMnet1
                                 DHCP Enabled:    Yes
                                 DHCP Server:     192.168.109.254
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.109.1
                                 [02]: fe80::2c32:1c45:a354:698f
                           [04]: VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet8
                                 Connection Name: VMware Network Adapter VMnet8
                                 DHCP Enabled:    Yes
                                 DHCP Server:     192.168.190.254
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.190.1
                                 [02]: fe80::beaf:34d3:6e2b:fee2
                           [05]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 3
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.56.1
                                 [02]: fe80::fe02:88b2:6d6d:8f2a
                           [06]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 4
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.57.2
                                 [02]: fe80::b12:689f:3874:ca77
                           [07]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 5
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.125.2
                                 [02]: fe80::5948:e911:a75c:d4f5
                           [08]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 6
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.5.2
                                 [02]: fe80::df9d:6a2c:7d4e:cf44
                           [09]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 7
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.220.2
                                 [02]: fe80::e368:7fc5:4651:cb29
Hyper-V Requirements:      VM Monitor Mode Extensions: Yes
                           Virtualization Enabled In Firmware: Yes
                           Second Level Address Translation: Yes
                           Data Execution Prevention Available: Yes

1688317941677.png
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    8 MB · Views: 6
  • opencore-2023-07-02-200517.txt
    256 KB · Views: 2
Last edited:

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
You need an MMIO whitelist. Send debug log with devirtmmio enabled.
Code:
14:746 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt start
14:747 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0xF0000000 (0x8000 pages, 0x800000000000100D) skip 0
14:748 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0xFD000000 (0x1E00 pages, 0x800000000000100D) skip 0
14:749 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0xFEE00000 (0x1 pages, 0x8000000000000001) skip 0
14:750 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0xFEE01000 (0x11FF pages, 0x800000000000100D) skip 0
14:751 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0x410000000 (0x20200 pages, 0x800000000000100D) skip 0
14:752 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt end, saved 706560 KB

That what it says. Just in case attached the log itself
 

Attachments

  • opencore-2023-07-03-135726.txt
    256 KB · Views: 0

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
Well, I scrolled some internet and found how to make a mmiowhitelist - just try enabling each of these values from logs, and if something breaks after inserting new value - remove it from whitelist
Now the installer powers off perfectly, gonna try reinstalling again
 

ExtremeXT

Donator
Donator
Joined
Aug 7, 2022
Messages
843
Code:
14:746 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt start
14:747 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0xF0000000 (0x8000 pages, 0x800000000000100D) skip 0
14:748 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0xFD000000 (0x1E00 pages, 0x800000000000100D) skip 0
14:749 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0xFEE00000 (0x1 pages, 0x8000000000000001) skip 0
14:750 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0xFEE01000 (0x11FF pages, 0x800000000000100D) skip 0
14:751 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt 0x410000000 (0x20200 pages, 0x800000000000100D) skip 0
14:752 00:001 OCABC: MMIO devirt end, saved 706560 KB

That what it says. Just in case attached the log itself
Use the MmioDevirt script by Corp and input the data in your plist. For your case, keeping all entries enabled except the last one should do the trick.
 

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
Use the MmioDevirt script by Corp and input the data in your plist. For your case, keeping all entries enabled except the last one should do the trick.
For me 3rd and 1st were the breaking ones, so i whitelisted 5th, 3rd and 2nd and everything works perfectly, i got through OOBE and the system is finally installed

Now the issue is NootedRed not working even on installed system, but i think it is because of VRAM size and i, sadly, cannot change it without flashing BIOS :(
I'm gonna ask folks in NootedRed's telegram group what to do, but for now the only possible way to use it is only thru WhateverGreen
 

ExtremeXT

Donator
Donator
Joined
Aug 7, 2022
Messages
843
For me 3rd and 1st were the breaking ones, so i whitelisted 5th, 3rd and 2nd and everything works perfectly, i got through OOBE and the system is finally installed

Now the issue is NootedRed not working even on installed system, but i think it is because of VRAM size and i, sadly, cannot change it without flashing BIOS :(
I'm gonna ask folks in NootedRed's telegram group what to do, but for now the only possible way to use it is only thru WhateverGreen
Not working how? Black screen? Do you have the MacBookPro16,3 SMBIOS? Does the backlight flicker?

WhateverGreen is useless on APUs.
 

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
Not working how? Black screen? Do you have the MacBookPro16,3 SMBIOS? Does the backlight flicker?

WhateverGreen is useless on APUs.
Yeah, black screen, SMBIOS is MacBookPro16,3
First the logs flow shows up, then backlight works for like 0.3s and fully disables, can't see any image with flashlight pointed on display

I even updated to Ventura, everything is working but not NootedRed :/
 

Middleman

Active member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2021
Messages
723
Yeah, black screen, SMBIOS is MacBookPro16,3
First the logs flow shows up, then backlight works for like 0.3s and fully disables, can't see any image with flashlight pointed on display

I even updated to Ventura, everything is working but not NootedRed :/
Did you enable SSDT-ALS0, SSDT-PNLF.aml & SMCLightSensor.kext as advised by NootedRed?
 

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
Did you enable SSDT-ALS0, SSDT-PNLF.aml & SMCLightSensor.kext as advised by NootedRed?
I have used the SSDT's, but didn't use the kext, and i can't try it right now
I broke the BIOS by disabling "Above 4G Decoding" using Smokeless-UMAF, as advised by guide at https://elitemacx86.com/threads/how...d-graphics-apu-on-macos-clover-opencore.1156/
I RMA'd my laptop and hopefully will receive it fixed by tomorrow
But for now, make sure that if you are using laptops - don't try to do something experimental with BIOS, because there's no way to reset NVRAM or anything like that without use of professional tools
Good luck to everyone :)
 
Top Bottom
  AdBlock Detected
Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks some useful and important features of our website. For the best possible site experience please take a moment to disable your AdBlocker.