[Laptop] Ryzen 5 4600H - Freeze after getting to "Registered CoreAnalyticsHub functions ..."

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
Hi! I'm using Asus TUF Gaming A15 with NVME, Ryzen 5 4600H and RTX 3050 (ik it will not work, i will try to make iGPU work)
Laptop didn't even get to boot the macOS installer
I have already tried disabling all kexts (except essential ones) and disabling all patches, but nothing helped
I built a DSL for disabling dGPU and it didn't help too
Also, I noticed that after that freeze my mouse lights are being disabled
Already tried booting from a partition on my disk and from a USB stick, didn't work too

Logs and my EFI folder are attached below (don't forget to change the s/n and other things because I edited them out before posting)

Code:
Host Name:                 KISSXO
OS Name:                   Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
OS Version:                10.0.22621 N/A Build 22621
OS Manufacturer:           Microsoft Corporation
OS Configuration:          Standalone Workstation
OS Build Type:             Multiprocessor Free
Registered Owner:          realmatoiryuko@outlook.com
Registered Organization:
Product ID:                00330-80000-00000-AA977
Original Install Date:     5/15/2022, 7:04:18 AM
System Boot Time:          7/2/2023, 8:59:22 PM
System Manufacturer:       ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
System Model:              ASUS TUF Gaming A15 FA506ICB_FA506ICB
System Type:               x64-based PC
Processor(s):              1 Processor(s) Installed.
                           [01]: AMD64 Family 23 Model 96 Stepping 1 AuthenticAMD ~3001 Mhz
BIOS Version:              American Megatrends Inc. FA506ICB.307, 12/28/2022
Windows Directory:         C:\Windows
System Directory:          C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device:               \Device\HarddiskVolume1
System Locale:             en-us;English (United States)
Input Locale:              en-us;English (United States)
Time Zone:                 (UTC+02:00) Helsinki, Kyiv, Riga, Sofia, Tallinn, Vilnius
Total Physical Memory:     15,790 MB
Available Physical Memory: 10,939 MB
Virtual Memory: Max Size:  32,174 MB
Virtual Memory: Available: 25,833 MB
Virtual Memory: In Use:    6,341 MB
Page File Location(s):     C:\pagefile.sys
Domain:                    WORKGROUP
Logon Server:              \\KISSXO
Hotfix(s):                 4 Hotfix(s) Installed.
                           [01]: KB5027119
                           [02]: KB5012170
                           [03]: KB5027231
                           [04]: KB5026549
Network Card(s):           9 NIC(s) Installed.
                           [01]: Realtek PCIe GbE Family Controller
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet
                                 Status:          Media disconnected
                           [02]: MediaTek Wi-Fi 6 MT7921 Wireless LAN Card
                                 Connection Name: Wi-Fi
                                 DHCP Enabled:    Yes
                                 DHCP Server:     192.168.1.1
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.1.104
                                 [02]: fe80::6ff8:8d4a:7951:4ac7
                           [03]: VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet1
                                 Connection Name: VMware Network Adapter VMnet1
                                 DHCP Enabled:    Yes
                                 DHCP Server:     192.168.109.254
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.109.1
                                 [02]: fe80::2c32:1c45:a354:698f
                           [04]: VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet8
                                 Connection Name: VMware Network Adapter VMnet8
                                 DHCP Enabled:    Yes
                                 DHCP Server:     192.168.190.254
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.190.1
                                 [02]: fe80::beaf:34d3:6e2b:fee2
                           [05]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 3
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.56.1
                                 [02]: fe80::fe02:88b2:6d6d:8f2a
                           [06]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 4
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.57.2
                                 [02]: fe80::b12:689f:3874:ca77
                           [07]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 5
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.125.2
                                 [02]: fe80::5948:e911:a75c:d4f5
                           [08]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 6
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.5.2
                                 [02]: fe80::df9d:6a2c:7d4e:cf44
                           [09]: VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter
                                 Connection Name: Ethernet 7
                                 DHCP Enabled:    No
                                 IP address(es)
                                 [01]: 192.168.220.2
                                 [02]: fe80::e368:7fc5:4651:cb29
Hyper-V Requirements:      VM Monitor Mode Extensions: Yes
                           Virtualization Enabled In Firmware: Yes
                           Second Level Address Translation: Yes
                           Data Execution Prevention Available: Yes

1688317941677.png
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    8 MB · Views: 6
  • opencore-2023-07-02-200517.txt
    256 KB · Views: 2
Last edited:

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,201
I would recommend removing the SSDT-PATCH.aml table, as the CPU Plug information is probably wrong. This is known to cause the Registered CoreAnalyticsHub error/KP.

It looks as thought that SSDT-PATCH.aml table was designed and created for an Intel system, not an AMD laptop. It duplicates a lot of the other information in your standard SSDT's, which is never a good thing.

Post a copy of your System DSDT.aml so we can see what other errors may be evident in your /EFI/OC/ACPI tables.
 

ExtremeXT

Donator
Donator
Joined
Aug 7, 2022
Messages
843
I would recommend removing the SSDT-PATCH.aml table, as the CPU Plug information is probably wrong. This is known to cause the Registered CoreAnalyticsHub error/KP.

It looks as thought that SSDT-PATCH.aml table was designed and created for an Intel system, not an AMD laptop. It duplicates a lot of the other information in your standard SSDT's, which is never a good thing.

Post a copy of your System DSDT.aml so we can see what other errors may be evident in your /EFI/OC/ACPI tables.
Use SSDTTime to make SSDTs: FixHPET, FakeEC Laptop, USBX, PluginType, RTCAWAC, PNLF, XOSI
 

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
I would recommend removing the SSDT-PATCH.aml table, as the CPU Plug information is probably wrong. This is known to cause the Registered CoreAnalyticsHub error/KP.

It looks as thought that SSDT-PATCH.aml table was designed and created for an Intel system, not an AMD laptop. It duplicates a lot of the other information in your standard SSDT's, which is never a good thing.

Post a copy of your System DSDT.aml so we can see what other errors may be evident in your /EFI/OC/ACPI tables.
Tried to boot w/o that SSDT-PATCH.aml right now, didn't help
Zipped my system DSDT because forum doesn't let me attach it by it's own
 

Attachments

  • dsdt.zip
    18.5 KB · Views: 1

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
Use SSDTTime to make SSDTs: FixHPET, FakeEC Laptop, USBX, PluginType, RTCAWAC, PNLF, XOSI
Sorry for long delay, thought you wrote that to Edhawk because of reply
I downloaded SSDTTime, dumped DSDT and created patches you wrote before, then merged the changes with inbuilt PatchMerge.bat
And after attempt to boot into installer - again same error :/

This is my new EFI folder and new logs
 

Attachments

  • opencore-2023-07-02-231503.txt
    256 KB · Views: 1
  • EFI.zip
    8 MB · Views: 10

ExtremeXT

Donator
Donator
Joined
Aug 7, 2022
Messages
843

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
You have a lot of SSDTs. Remove all and only add the SSDTTime ones.
Nvm, i forgot to replace the config with patched one xD
Now it just hangs somewhere randomly
Tried enabling and disabling those SSDTs that don't come from SSDTTime, didn't help
I'll try toggling some kexts and will write back
For now here's photo of macOS logs at two different boots
Also, mouse lights blinked one time but didn't turn off completely and laptop shuts down only when you hold the power button (before it was after just a click)
PXL_20230702_203239854.jpgPXL_20230702_203313331.jpg
 

ExtremeXT

Donator
Donator
Joined
Aug 7, 2022
Messages
843
Nvm, i forgot to replace the config with patched one xD
Now it just hangs somewhere randomly
Tried enabling and disabling those SSDTs that don't come from SSDTTime, didn't help
I'll try toggling some kexts and will write back
For now here's photo of macOS logs at two different boots
Also, mouse lights blinked one time but didn't turn off completely and laptop shuts down only when you hold the power button (before it was after just a click)
View attachment 11192View attachment 11193
Now you're stuck at PCI. Add npci=0x3000 to boot-args. If you already have it, remove it.
 

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
Now you're stuck at PCI. Add npci=0x3000 to boot-args. If you already have it, remove it.
Thanks, now i got to the installer! Saddest part is that NootedRed didn't work, and the only option left is to use WhateverGreen with 10 fps in system, but anyway i'm doing it for fun
Thanks again :)
 

ExtremeXT

Donator
Donator
Joined
Aug 7, 2022
Messages
843
Thanks, now i got to the installer! Saddest part is that NootedRed didn't work, and the only option left is to use WhateverGreen with 10 fps in system, but anyway i'm doing it for fun
Thanks again :)
NootedRed didn't work how? And I don't know why everyone uses WhateverGreen when not using NootedRed, it's useless on our APUs!
 

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
NootedRed didn't work how? And I don't know why everyone uses WhateverGreen when not using NootedRed, it's useless on our APUs!
The screen just blacks out (and the backlight turn off) while on WhateverGreen it shows Apple logo, and the fans spin unnormally loud
 

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,201
WhateverGreen.kext should be removed, it should not be used on an AMD laptop, ever!

NootedRed.kext usually has to be disabled during the installation of macOS, else you can end up with Black Screen issue. This means you only have low quality graphics during the installation wizard. It can be present in your OC setup, but it should only be enabled once you have macOS installed.

Don't people bother reading the information that comes with the kexts they use?
 

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,201
Using the DSDT.aml you attached in post #4 and Corpnewt's SSDTTime-Master python script I have generated Five (5) custom ACPI tables for your laptop.

These are contained in the folder 'Ree - SSDTTime Results' attached below.

Screenshot 2023-07-02 at 23.00.13.png Contents of folder attached below.

The folder contains a 'patches_OC.plist' that is highlighted in the screenshot above. This plist contains 5 x ACPI Patches, which you will need to add/copy to your config.plist. Without these 5 x ACPI patches the SSDT-HPET.aml table won't work, so don't add the table without adding the patches.

When adding these ACPI tables to your OC setup make sure to remove any other SSDT's that undertake a similar process.

To be honest until you get the Device Path/ACPI address correct for your SSDT-Disable-DGPU.aml table, so you can disable your Nvidia dGPU, these are the only ACPI tables you should be using.
 

Attachments

  • Ree - SSDTTime Results.zip
    8 KB · Views: 2

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
WhateverGreen.kext should be removed, it should not be used on an AMD laptop, ever!

NootedRed.kext usually has to be disabled during the installation of macOS, else you can end up with Black Screen issue. This means you only have low quality graphics during the installation wizard. It can be present in your OC setup, but it should only be enabled once you have macOS installed.

Don't people bother reading the information that comes with the kexts they use?
Well, info about not using it while installing wasn't on README, so I just installed it thinking it will work :/
Using the DSDT.aml you attached in post #4 and Corpnewt's SSDTTime-Master python script I have generated Five (5) custom ACPI tables for your laptop.

These are contained in the folder 'Ree - SSDTTime Results' attached below.

View attachment 11194 Contents of folder attached below.

The folder contains a 'patches_OC.plist' that is highlighted in the screenshot above. This plist contains 5 x ACPI Patches, which you will need to add/copy to your config.plist. Without these 5 x ACPI patches the SSDT-HPET.aml table won't work, so don't add the table without adding the patches.

When adding these ACPI tables to your OC setup make sure to remove any other SSDT's that undertake a similar process.

To be honest until you get the Device Path/ACPI address correct for your SSDT-Disable-DGPU.aml table, so you can disable your Nvidia dGPU, these are the only ACPI tables you should be using.
Thanks for the generated ACPI tables, but I already generated them by advice of ExtremeXT and Dortania's guide, and merged with my config using utility what came with SSDTTime, and everything worked perfectly
About the SSDT-Disable-DGPU: I checked the ACPI tutorial and before compiling this table I found my dGPU BIOS path in devmgmt and replaced that one in script with mine

Anyway, thanks for tips and explaining everything :)
Hope to text my next reply here from newly installed macOS, but for now I'm gonna sleep, so good night to everyone
 

ree

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2023
Messages
16
The installation just freezed on that step - no macOS boot option in OpenCore, but there are some files on volume where supposedly should be macOS installed
Also, it switched the ETA from 5 minutes to 18 minutes (as seen on screenshot)
PXL_20230703_072352374.jpg
PXL_20230703_073006537.jpg
 

ExtremeXT

Donator
Donator
Joined
Aug 7, 2022
Messages
843
Top Bottom
  AdBlock Detected
Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks some useful and important features of our website. For the best possible site experience please take a moment to disable your AdBlocker.