Thinkbook 14p Ryzen R7 5800H stuck at LOG:EXITBS:START

kingtouse

AMD OS X Member
Hi, I'm new to AMD hackintosh. I've heard NootRed has 5xxx Vega 8 support and I'm trying to hackintosh my laptop. I followed the steps on AMD-OSX/AMD_Vanilla: Native AMD macOS via OpenCore (github.com) to patch the kernel, and checked Kernel Issues | OpenCore Install Guide (dortania.github.io), but It still stuck at LOG:EXITBS:START when running the installer of Big Sur 11.7.7. What did I do wrong or forget something? Big Thanks!

EFI.zip is attached below. The source repo is also provided on: Kingtous/thinkbook14p-Gen2-ACH-hackintosh: hackintosh for thinkbook14p-Gen2-ACH (AMD Ryzen 7 5800h) (github.com)
---
Model: Thinkbook 14p 2021 Gen2 ACH
CPU: Ryzen 7 5800H
GPU: Vega 8 (integrated graphic card), no dedicated GPU

---
UPDATE: is it a installer hash check failure?
1684995346411.png

Attachments

• EFI.zip
    27.8 MB · Views: 17
Last edited:

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Do you know which chipset is used in the laptop, i.e. B550, X570 etc. Can probably be confirmed using Device Manager in Windows 10 or 11.
No keyboard/mouse/trackpad kext(s) in your /EFI/OC/Kexts folder.
You shouldn't be using UTBDefault.kext when you have a UTBMap.kext.
I don't think your UTBMap.kext is set correctly, as your laptop has 2 x Type-C ports on the left side. Your kext only activates 1 x Type-C port.
I don't think SMCSuperIO.kext is meant for use with an AMD laptop.
You only have1 x Bluetooth kext (IntelBluetoothFirmware.kext) macOS Big Sur will need additional kexts for the Intel Bluetooth module to work.
Are you using the correct Airportitlwm.kext for Big Sur, as this kext has a separate kext for each major version of macOS.

Shaneee

The AMD Guy
Staff member
Administrator
To addon from what EdHawk has already said,

ProvideCurrentCpuInfo is set to false. Change it to true.
Kernel patches are in the config twice. Remove them from ACPI -> Patch ( Wrong Place )

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Config.plist: