Stuck after picker selection in OC

drxvmrz

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2023
Messages
17
Hello!
After pucker selections OC issues nothing about one-two minutes. After it shows the next messages with stuck.
DkfUg4VHY84.jpg

Code:
19:757 00:118 AAPL: #[EB.LD.LF|IN] 0 1 <"<null string>"> <"1">
23:277 03:520 AAPL: #[EB.B.SBS|SZ] 739896
23:406 00:128 AAPL: #[EB|B:SHA] <bc0a873db6d0ea0e3c53e8e613a8cc781a5d3cfe>
23:524 00:118 AAPL: #[EB.WL.PWLFNV|!] Err(0xE) <- RT.GV wake-failure 7C436110-AB2A-4BBB-A880-FE41995C9F82
23:643 00:118 AAPL: #[EB.WL.DT|!] Err(0xE) <- EB.WL.PWLFNV
23:761 00:118 AAPL: #[EB|WL:DT] 0xffffffff
23:880 00:118 AAPL: #[EB.LD.LKC|R.1] <"System\Library\KernelCollections\BootKernelExtensions.kc">

EFI-folder and full log file upload above.

System:
Code:
CPU: FX-4300
GPU: GTX 650 (1 Gb)
MB: Biostar a78lr-m3s
RAM: 16 Gb DDR3
HDD: Seagate SkyHawk ST1000VX005 (1 Tb)
OC ver: 0.8.8 RELEASE
 

Attachments

  • opencore-2016-09-21-231450.txt
    256 KB · Views: 1
  • EFI.zip
    3.7 MB · Views: 4

Middleman

Active member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2021
Messages
723
Okay @drxvmrz,

I've had a look at your EFI and made some adjustments. Please check.
It has been updated to the latest OC 0.9.4. I have also added AppleALC, SMCAMDProcessor & AMDRyzenCPUPowerManagement to it
& rearranged the kext loading sequence (Lilu must be first). I have also disabled XHCIPortLimit as it seems it is not required with the
XLNCUSBFix.kext you are using. Only thing I have not done is populate your PCI device ID list to add the RX570. The config should
boot Big Sur at the very least.
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    10.8 MB · Views: 5

drxvmrz

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2023
Messages
17
Okay @drxvmrz,

I've had a look at your EFI and made some adjustments. Please check.
It has been updated to the latest OC 0.9.4. I have also added AppleALC, SMCAMDProcessor & AMDRyzenCPUPowerManagement to it
& rearranged the kext loading sequence (Lilu must be first). I have also disabled XHCIPortLimit as it seems it is not required with the
XLNCUSBFix.kext you are using. Only thing I have not done is populate your PCI device ID list to add the RX570. The config should
boot Big Sur at the very least.
Thank you for you work!
I've tried and there is literally the same error :c

Maybe it's problem with UEFI settings, i try to reset something
 

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,461
Does your motherboard BIOS have a UEFI boot option? Or are you booting in Legacy mode?
 

Middleman

Active member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2021
Messages
723
Okay. There's one more thing I had forgotten to mention to you. If you are planning to boot anything
else later than Big Sur ie. Monterey, you may be out of luck if you are using a GTX 650 (I just realised
this.). That's because Nvidia Kepler support was removed from Monterey. You are better off served
getting either a Polaris, Vega 10 or a Navi 20/21 card for Monterey/Ventura.

With that in mind you may want to try this last fix - this boot-arg to the EFI (under NVRAM section)
to enable the NVidia under Big Sur > npci=0x2000
 

drxvmrz

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2023
Messages
17
Does your motherboard BIOS have a UEFI boot option? Or are you booting in Legacy mode?
There are boot options in the BIOS setup menu: UEFI and LEGACY. Then I guess MB supports UEFI, but it really looks like an old BIOS GUI)
 
Last edited:

drxvmrz

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2023
Messages
17
I've solved it by the date changing. There was 2016, now it's 2023, and it's stuck now on the next issues.
MAP79XBDVCU.jpg
Code:
619:545 00:118 AAPL: #[EB.LD.LF|IN] 0 1 <"usr\\standalone\\OS.dmg.root_hash"> <"0">
619:680 00:134 AAPL: #[EB.LD.OFS|OPEN!] Err(0xE) <"usr\\standalone\\OS.dmg.root_hash">
619:798 00:118 AAPL: #[EB.RH.LRH|P!] Err(0xE) <- EB.LD.LF
619:916 00:118 AAPL: #[EB.BST.FBS|!] Err(0xE) <- EB.RH.LRH
620:035 00:118 AAPL: #[EB.B.WFDW|!WF] Err(0xE) 0
620:154 00:118 AAPL: #[EB|LOG:DT] 2023-07-08T22:09:35
620:273 00:118 AAPL: #[EB|LOG:EXITBS:START] 2023-07-08T22:09:35

I saw that at Dortania's guide. Try to do something
 

Shaneee

The AMD Guy
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Mar 13, 2020
Messages
2,205
Middleman's EFI will work once you enable the Kernel Quirk ProvideCurrentCpuInfo. Seems to have forgotten to enable it ;)
 

drxvmrz

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2023
Messages
17
Middleman's EFI will work once you enable the Kernel Quirk ProvideCurrentCpuInfo. Seems to have forgotten to enable it ;)
Unfortunately there's really no effect.
New strange thing! When "ProvideCurrentCpuInfo" quirk was disabled OC reached this line.
When it disabled OC stuck on line which is in the picture in my first post
MAP79XBDVCU (1).jpg
At all, could these errors be due to CSM enabled?
I can't disable it due to stuck on POST screen with B2 code
 
Last edited:

v0id125

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
May 30, 2020
Messages
19
Unfortunately there's really no effect.
New strange thing! When "ProvideCurrentCpuInfo" quirk was disabled OC reached this line.
When it disabled OC stuck on line which is in the picture in my first post
View attachment 11258
At all, could these errors be due to CSM enabled?
I can't disable it due to stuck on POST screen with B2 code
is your bios set to UEFI and not CSM?
 

drxvmrz

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2023
Messages
17
is your bios set to UEFI and not CSM?
I'm already confused. It shows that compliancy is AMI UEFI (fig 2.) and I can boot via UEFI (and legacy), but can't disable CSM due to my Video is in Legacy Mode...
If I toogle the parameters (Legacy Only) on screen to UEFI first, it stuck on POST screen with B2 code. On another computer with this video card, a was completely launched a full UEFI
PHVTJ6uCcH8.jpgxUMHFnD9h0E.jpg
 

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,461

drxvmrz

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2023
Messages
17
Try setting the Bios to Optimised Defaults. - F3 key according to the screenshot above.

Then set your bios to work with macOS for AMD FX system.


You should where possible change bios to use UEFI First, not Legacy.
I have no options to choose any OS in BIOS. But I was able to turn off CSM to choose not UEFI first but UEFI only...
And it does not help, there is still an error from my first post)

All others recomendations from BIOS set up guide are implemented
 
Last edited:

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,461
Do you have or want an option to select 'OpenCore' as a boot item?

You can enable this by changing a single entry in your config.plist.

Screenshot 2023-07-09 at 18.45.27.png Misc > Boot > LauncherOption is normally set as 'Disabled'

Screenshot 2023-07-09 at 18.44.24.png Changing it to 'Full' means your system will add an entry to your bios named OpenCore.

Which you can select as a boot option. This may solve your current issue.
 

drxvmrz

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2023
Messages
17
Do you have or want an option to select 'OpenCore' as a boot item?

You can enable this by changing a single entry in your config.plist.

View attachment 11264 Misc > Boot > LauncherOption is normally set as 'Disabled'

View attachment 11263 Changing it to 'Full' means your system will add an entry to your bios named OpenCore.

Which you can select as a boot option. This may solve your current issue.
Yes, it really appears in boot menu, but there is but choosing this option leads to the same picker menu, and the same error. Did not help :c
 

Shaneee

The AMD Guy
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Mar 13, 2020
Messages
2,205

drxvmrz

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2023
Messages
17
What VBIOS does your GTX 650 have? Not all versions support UEFI. If you're brave you can refresh a different vendor that has a UEFI VBIOS however.

For example here's a Gigabyte VBIOS for the GTX 650 1GB that supports UEFI, https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/149870/gigabyte-gtx650-1024-130724
VGA BIOS ver. 80.07.35.00.1N, vendor is Afox.
I'm sure it supports UEFI because I had used this graphics card for boot via UEFI on other PC (Athlon II x840).
Earlier I wrote that I was able to turn off the CSM and boot into the OC picker menu via UEFI
 
Back
Top Bottom
  AdBlock Detected
Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks some useful and important features of our website. For the best possible site experience please take a moment to disable your AdBlocker.