Need help fixing random rebooting (OpenCore) Gigabyte Aero G Z690 I9 12900K AMD RX6600 System brand new

Artisto

AMD OS X Member
Hello everyone,
I am brand new to this site. Its been a long time since I undertook this experiment with its newest methods which I am learning. I was on another forum which proved to be exactly what so many others criticized it to be and even more atrocious for the way they mistreat people who ask for the very help they propose and are expected to offer.

More about that some other time, heres my issue!

I have a newly installed OS (purple mottled screen) and I don't understand why it randomly reboots after some time being on. I am just learning OpenCore . The last thing I read shows that using Hackintool, one should copy the file path of your AMD Graphics driver and add it to your config.plist. Though I can guess at how to do it, I'd rather develop my confidence by someone directly showing me. If this is what will fix my issue. Currently from my internal drive, if I double click on the config.plist, it wants to know if I want to download the default, public or developer version. I don't know this, so I guess and then nothing happens that I see. Only if I double click on the config.plist file on my bootable USB will it open up the GUI. Can I please get some help here? Thank you very much in advance!!!

Last edited:

Artisto

AMD OS X Member
Does this video here make any sense to anyone ? This is a fix posted where apparently it occurs in Catalina. Maybe its the same issue at hand but using Clover. Anyone? All I hear is crickets!

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
We can't tell what is wrong from someone else's video and a basic list of the components in your setup. So post a copy of the OpenCore EFI folder you are using, so we can see what you are using and if anything needs changing.

Redact your Serial Number from the config.plist before posting your EFI here.

Artisto

AMD OS X Member