HP Prodesk 405 g4

Carber

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2023
Messages
11
Good evening
I just got an HP PRODESK405 g4 desktop mini pc with an AMD athlon pro 200ge processor with/radeon vega graphics
can I put a hackintosh and what OS version to install?
is there an EFI to share please
Have a good evening
 

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,458
The Athlon Pro 220G is a 2-core CPU from the Zen Raven Ridge family, so it may work with macOS following the standard Ryzen OpenCore guide. The only way to know for sure is to try.


As you want to use the Integrated AMD graphics you need to use NootedRed.kext, which provides support for Monterey or newer. I would start by trying to install macOS Monterey and go from there.

As to whether there is an EFI available that will work with your HP, I have no idea. you would need to provide some more information about the HP system for us to know that.

Which AMD Chipset does it use?
Which Audio codec does it contain?
Which Ethernet controller does it contain?

The answer to these questions can be found by exploring the relevant sections in Device Manager in Windows.
 

Carber

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2023
Messages
11
Good evening
Thank you I downloaded the montray image from the olarila site
when I run the install I get the black screen message
I'm stuck, is there a solution?
THANKS
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20231104_214112.jpg
    IMG_20231104_214112.jpg
    3.2 MB · Views: 24

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,458
Yes there is a solution. Don't use images from non Apple sites.

Use Corpnewt's gibMacOS to download the Monterey image from Apple's servers.


Select the green coloured button named 'Code' and select Download Zip.

This python script can be used in Windows (gibMacOS.bat) or macOS (gibMacOS.command).
 

Carber

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2023
Messages
11
Okay but the problem is that I don't have any suitable EFI that allows me to start the installation.
THANKS
 

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,458
LOL!

So what were you using when you tried with the other image?
 

Carber

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2023
Messages
11
here are the characteristics of the material
If anyone can help me put a bone in please
 

Attachments

  • 001.png
    001.png
    40.4 KB · Views: 12
  • 002.png
    002.png
    28.9 KB · Views: 12
  • 003.png
    003.png
    30.9 KB · Views: 9
  • 004.png
    004.png
    28.5 KB · Views: 10
  • 005.png
    005.png
    4.4 KB · Views: 14

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,458
First those images are not from Windows Device Manager, and are about as helpful as a wet paper bag!

You are posting unhelpful and wasteful messages, that make you out as a petulant child. Grow up.

Post a Zipped copy of your EFI, so we can see what you are trying to use and is failing.
 

Carber

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2023
Messages
11
Good evening here is the EFI that works to start the system no sound and no graphic accelerator :(
Sincerely
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    5.3 MB · Views: 1
  • IMG_20231107_204134.jpg
    IMG_20231107_204134.jpg
    6.2 MB · Views: 11
  • IMG_20231107_204141.jpg
    IMG_20231107_204141.jpg
    3.2 MB · Views: 12
Last edited:

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,458
You need to remove WhateverGreen.kext and add NootedRed.kext for any chance your AMD IGPU will work in macOS.

You need to add the core count (02) to the first four Kernel patches in your config.plist, as they are currently set to '00', they should be set to '02'.

USBToolBox.kext does nothing on its own. You need to remove this kext until you have created a custom UTBMap.kext, containing a working USB configuration for your system.
You need to enable the Kernel > Quirks > XhciPortLimit entry until you have a working USB configuration.

As you are using a HP system you should enable the Kernel Quirks > LapicKernelPanic in your config.plist.

Misc > Debug > AppleDebug should be enabled.

If you are not using OpenHfsPlus.efi remove it from your Drivers folder.
If you are not using NvmExpressDxe.efi remove it from your Drivers folder.

Again as you are using a HP system you need to enable UEFI > Quirks > UnblockFsConnect.

Try the EFI below, it contains all the changes I recommended above.
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    6.1 MB · Views: 6

Carber

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2023
Messages
11
Good evening
thank you for your help which you gave me I have just tested EFI modify it it blocks at startup :(
Sincerely
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20231108_192941.jpg
    IMG_20231108_192941.jpg
    3.8 MB · Views: 10
  • IMG_20231108_192945.jpg
    IMG_20231108_192945.jpg
    4.3 MB · Views: 9

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,458
Go back to your previous EFI. I have obviously changed something that didn't need changing.

I will have a look at this again tomorrow.
 

Carber

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2023
Messages
11
Good evening
Will you have time to have EFI to run the graph if you like?
Sincerely
 

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,458
Try this revised EFI.

I have removed the NVMeFix.kext as the verbose text was showing an issue with the Apple NVME driver loading.
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    6 MB · Views: 4

Carber

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2023
Messages
11
Good morning thank you for your feedback but unfortunately still the same problem :(
Sincerely
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20231112_102441.jpg
    IMG_20231112_102441.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 9

Edhawk

Guru
Guru
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2,458
Which NVME drive are you using, some don’t play well with macOS.
 

Carber

New member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2023
Messages
11
Well, I had to change SSDT and everything works well, the graph.
is it possible to activate bluetooth please here is the information displayed in the image
I also share the efi which works well
Sincerely
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20231112_190919.jpg
    IMG_20231112_190919.jpg
    5.5 MB · Views: 6
  • IMG_20231112_193829.jpg
    IMG_20231112_193829.jpg
    4.1 MB · Views: 8
  • EFI.zip
    14.3 MB · Views: 4
  • IMG_20231112_192022.jpg
    IMG_20231112_192022.jpg
    4.5 MB · Views: 7

leesurone

Donator
Donator
AMD OS X Member
Joined
May 6, 2020
Messages
349
Well, I had to change SSDT and everything works well, the graph.
is it possible to activate bluetooth please here is the information displayed in the image
I also share the efi which works well
Sincerely
If you have an onboard intel wireless/bluetooth card you can enable bluetooth but you need to load the correct kexts. Please see the section here describing those needed for Monterey or newer. https://openintelwireless.github.io/IntelBluetoothFirmware/FAQ.html#what-does-this-kext-do
Also because a valid USB port is needed for bluetooth to work you will likely need to map your usb ports, otherwise even after you load the correct kexts it may still not be recognized
 
Back
Top Bottom
  AdBlock Detected
Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks some useful and important features of our website. For the best possible site experience please take a moment to disable your AdBlocker.