Completely butchered my first EFI. Now got this one.

CocaColaCan36

AMD OS X Member
Title pretty much sums it up. My first EFI didn't get far, and this one didn't make it very far either. This is the current error I'm getting. And I'll attach my config as well. This is my first time doing this and I have not been successful. I've followed guides pretty exactly but they were kinda dated and not for my board.
My first EFI was so bad that I'd get a pretty long log, but then my PC would just restart and it never finshed and never saved the log.

Attachments

• IMG_6781.jpg
    IMG_6781.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 17
  • config.plist
    42.5 KB · Views: 3

CaseySJ

Guru
Guru
Donator
Have you looked at this one to get a sense of the steps needed?
It would also be good to post the entire EFI folder (compressed).

CaseySJ

Guru
Guru
Donator
Because this is a new thread, all of the hardware components should be mentioned, such as:
  • Motherboard
  • Motherboard BIOS version
  • CPU
  • GPU
  • Memory
  • Make/model of NVMe SSD(s)

Which BIOS parameters were changed, if any?

CaseySJ

Guru
Guru
Donator
  • AGPMInjector kext should not be enabled
  • AmdCpuSync should not be enabled
  • AMD-OSX kernel patches are outdated and should be fully replaced with latest

Please have a look at the build guide I referred to above. It takes some time to configure EFI, but we need to put in that effort.

CocaColaCan36

AMD OS X Member
Because this is a new thread, all of the hardware components should be mentioned, such as:
  • Motherboard
  • Motherboard BIOS version
  • CPU
  • GPU
  • Memory
  • Make/model of NVMe SSD(s)

Which BIOS parameters were changed, if any?
Msi B650 Tomahawk Wifi
Bios Version: 7D75v15
Cpu: AMD Ryzen 7 7700X
Gpu: Gigabyte 3060 12GB
T-Force 32GB 6000Mhz.
I'm using a WD Blue SA510 2.5in SSD for my MacOS install.
4G was already enable, CSM was already disabled, I disabled Secure Boot and IOMMU. AHCI was already enabled and EHCI-/XCHI Hand off was already enabled.