Page 1 of 1

Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 4:52 am
by maxga169
Hi all
I'm a newbie and want to install High Sierra on my system. So this is my system.

Cpu : amd fx6300
Ram : 8 gb ( 4x2)
Motherboard : gigabyte 970a d3p

I followed the guide but cannot get to far. When i finish created Bootable USB flash drive ( by using Transmac restore High Sierra v3 unofficial from this awesome site.), And then i restarted my pc and access my Bios, set sata port to AHCI, and inserted my usb in 2.0 port, selected boot from USB, and then the system keeps taken me to Boot manager ( or grey boot or something like most people called) which it has menu to press continue and etc. but nothing happened when i pressed continue. How can i solve this problem. I cannot even reach to Clover boot or i did something wrong ?. Please help me..

Re: Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 5:00 am
by trus0und
@maxga169, when you say it takes you to the Boot Manager, what exactly do you see? Do you see a list of available drives? Maybe post a picture here of the boot manager you see and perhaps we can help.

tru

Re: Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 5:06 am
by maxga169
The boot manager is look like this sir. This is after i selected boot on USB.
Edit : this picture is not mine, i took it from the internet and it looks exactly like this.
Post Merged
In addition, i have tried to use "Boot from files" method from Tonymacx86 site, but it dont have any files to let me select, it dont even sees my flash drive in Boot Manager.

Re: Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 5:24 am
by trus0und
@maxga169, okay that's definitely not right. Where are you setting it to boot from USB? Does your bios have a key command to show available storage devices to boot from?

Re: Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 5:36 am
by maxga169
After i setup my bios sata port to AHCI and then i save and exit from bios and i press F12 to access boot selection, i chose my usb and then it takes me to the boot manager that looked exactly like the pic i poseted earier. If you mean by that sir.
Thank you for responsed
More addition, i have two harddrive which one is Window 10 and another is empty ( already format) before i do the install , i unplug my main window 10 harddrive and plug only drive that i wish to install osx on it. So i did this because i'm afriad to get confuse later on.
Post Merged
I'm so sorry that I dont sit in front of my pc. I will try it one more time when i'm home. But this problem drives me crazy, i tried more than 10 times and tge result are all the same. i lose focus on my day job because of this is bothering me. Haha
Thank you very much for help :)

Re: Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 6:07 am
by trus0und
Can you please post your motherboard specs so I can understand what your bios looks like?

Re: Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 6:36 am
by maxga169
Right here sir
https://www.cnet.com/products/gigabyte- ... 970/specs/

Thank you :)
Post Merged
Update : after messing around with my Bios and i manage to go further a bit. Now i dont get to Boot manager anymore but i got a black screen with underscore blinking for a sec and then it say " boot0af: error. Am I making prograss !?! Lol
Ps. I forced my usb drive go FDD that is why i got boot0af error..

Re: Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:59 pm
by mazzucato
cant boot to clover too... having a underscore and thats it
managed to install on the VB and wanted to install on my pc

Re: Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:56 pm
by jonasled
I also had an issue while booting, that clover wont't Start. The Problem was, that my USB 2.0 werent compatible with osx, only the 3.0

Re: Cannot reach to Clover boot.

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:33 pm
by pmidmaker
Did you format your EFI partition as Fat32? Thats requierd for booting Clover from selected drive