Page 4 of 5

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:31 pm
by pjhartin
lt-tillermann wrote:@pjhartin
I tried both the commands and also installed Docker but it didn't work (Result can be seen in the screenshot).

I would be really happy if there is a solution for this
Thanks a lot for tying this. Apologies for the late reply. I'm actually looking into getting Intel hardware now, but just crossing my fingers that I can somehow resolve this.

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:37 pm
by AlGrey

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Tue Feb 06, 2018 8:59 pm
by Shaneee
First post updated with new Kernel and script to replace.

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:10 pm
by myname71
I applied yours update few miuntes ago, rebooted and everyting goes well.
Thansk Shaneee :thumbup:

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:52 am
by depeschzeu
Hello Shaneee! Where do I add -emulateintel argument in clover? Should I add it to config.plist file?

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:01 pm
by Shaneee
depeschzeu wrote:Hello Shaneee! Where do I add -emulateintel argument in clover? Should I add it to config.plist file?
You can test it first without adding to the config. When you boot to Clover go to options then enter it in boot args. You can confirm it's set by entering this in Terminal,
Code: Select all
sysctl machdep.cpu.vendor && sysctl machdep.cpu.brand_string

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Sat Feb 17, 2018 3:35 am
by hanreev
I've tested the updated kernel on Ryzen 1500X. Everything seems to be OK in first boot, untill my screen become very laggy sometimes and long time boot sometimes. Display driver crash might be the problem. I'am using Radeon RX 560
Can you provide the System.kext for that kernel?

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:15 pm
by JuelzRomeo
Dont pass of here ..... Image

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Mon Feb 26, 2018 3:21 pm
by Lin12345
I did it and goes well. Everything is fine, but when i open "about this mac" says Version 10.13.1.
How can i update to 10.13.3?
Thaks Shaneee

Re: AMD High Sierra Kernel

PostPosted:Thu Mar 01, 2018 12:36 am
by carloscheddar
I wasn't able to boot with this kernel I keep getting the invalid kernel opcode (64-bit) error. I'm running relatively stable with Bronya's kernel so I don't think it's my hardware. Any ideas?