Page 2 of 2

Re: Sierra Compatibility check for A4-6300

Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:03 am
by STLVNUB
I have same cpu, any tips appreciated.
Firm intel man, been given AMD system so new to this.

Re: Sierra Compatibility check for A4-6300

Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:21 am
by 08impreza
STLVNUB wrote:
Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:03 am
I have same cpu, any tips appreciated.
Firm intel man, been given AMD system so new to this.
It's been so long since I've done this man. :(
I can't remember the process to even begin the installation or to even prepare the flashdrive.

From what I remember:
I needed to use the "GraphicsEnabler=Yes" boot flag to fix the black screen on boot issue. (This happens after installation where you are booting to the actual OS for the first time.)
If you dont have any graphics card use "nv_disable=1" in conjunction with GraphicsEnabler=Yes.

Also I had to use USBBusFix=Yes for the USB ports.

Remember you can't get accelerated graphics using the APU (I don't know if this has changed. I recall Shaneee linking this link for a possible solution http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/ ... ng-clover/). But I didn't mind the graphics tearing. Everything else worked well.

And finally, the installation takes a few hours.

Hope I helped a little at least.

Re: Sierra Compatibility check for A4-6300

Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 10:13 pm
by STLVNUB
ok thanks for advice, can't go to InsanelyMac I've been banned.