Upgrade_B550 Gigabyte Aorus Pro (Bios: Bios: F17 (Mar 27, 2024)) | Ryzen 7 5800X3D | Merc 319 Black RX 6950 XT XFX | USBMapping via SSDT

Fooose

Member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Messages
67
B550.png

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte B550 Aorus Pro | rev. 1.0
  • Bios: F17 (Mar 27, 2024)
    Major vulnerabilities updates, customers are strongly encouraged to update to this release at the earliest. Credits to "Assaf Carlsbad and Itai Liba from SentinelOne" • Introduce capsule BIOS support starting this version.
  • CPU: Ryzen 7 5800X3D
  • GPU: Merc 319 Black RX 6950 XT XFX
  • RAM: 32 GB 3600
  • Festplatte: M2 2x2TB
  • Audio Device: ALC 1220
  • macOS Version: 13.6.3
  • SMBIOS: iMacPro 1.1 macPro7.1
  • OpenCore Version: 0.9.X

Hello, everyone, I finally got my upgraded system up and running - everything works, including (Sound,Bluetooth,CPU_Temp,etc). For all who are not so patient I provide my debug-EFI. Who still has tips and optimizations, can share them with me, especially regarding USB-mapping. So, now have fun!

My GPU works with "SSDT-6950XT-SPOOF" and WG.kext.

Best regards Fooose

LAN-Fix-Realtek® 2.5GbE LAN : open Terminal: "sudo ifconfig en0 media 1000baseT mediaopt full-duplex"
Thanks DSM2!
Update to LucyRTL8125Ethernet.kext Vers.(1.1.0d8) -->lan fix no longer required.

Bios: F15 Unfortunately, sleep does not work for me with all versions after F12. Sleep works with SSDT. Thanks to atanvarno

Major settings to be changed based on the default optimal settings:

  • deactivate I2C and ESPI (essential to solve the random freeze problem) it must be in BIOS (advanced mode) under Settings -> AMD CBS -> FCH Common Options NEW BiosVersion 14c, no longer necessary
  • if applicable, set PCIe slot to Gen4 instead of Auto (may contribute to a better stability) NEW BiosVersion 14c, no longer necessary
  • enable X.M.P. memory profile
  • disable trusted computing
  • disable wake and boot over LAN
  • enable power loading in Platform Power settings (may contribute to a better stability)
  • setup fan profiles
  • Other relevant default settings:
  • Above 4G Decoding: disabled →enabled (bootoption: ncpi=2000 removed)
  • Resizable BAR support disabled
  • XHCI Hand-off: enabled
  • HPET: enabled
  • CSM support: enabled →disabled
  • BIOS → Advanced Mode → Settings → Re-Size BAR Support, choose “Auto” (from version OC 0.7.5)
  • USB declared via DSDT by https://www.hackintosh-forum.de/user/34281-apfelnico/ (from version OC 0.7.5) until OC 0.8.4
  • USB via SSDT (SSDT-B550-PTXH-TO-XHC2, SSDT-B550-XHC0-TO-XHC) defines.(vers. OC 0.8.5)

here you will find my old configuration.

You can find all my OC releases for my board here on GitHub !
 

Attachments

  • Upgrade_OC-0.9.7_Release_AMD_B550AorusProEFI.zip
    10.5 MB · Views: 16
Last edited:

atanvarno

Donator
Donator
AMD OS X Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
228
Bios: F15 Unfortunately, sleep does not work for me with all versions after F12.

My Gigabyte B550I build is on 18c and I solved sleep issues with some custom SSDT.

I looked into logs and figured out that these two devices were causing instant-wake. Thus try looking for something like this in logs

Code:
kernel: (AppleACPIPlatform) AppleACPIPlatformPower Wake reason: GPP0 PT23

So when I found that, I disabled the devices entirely:

Code:
DefinitionBlock ("", "SSDT", 2, "ATNVR", "DSBL", 0x00001000)
{
    External (_SB_.PCI0.GPP0, DeviceObj)
    External (_SB_.PCI0.GPP1.PT02.PT23, DeviceObj)

    If (_OSI ("Darwin"))
    {
        Scope (_SB.PCI0.GPP0)
        {
            Method (_STA, 0, NotSerialized)  // _STA: Status
            {
                Return (Zero)
            }
        }

        Scope (\_SB.PCI0.GPP1.PT02.PT23)
        {
            Method (_STA, 0, NotSerialized)  // _STA: Status
            {
                Return (Zero)
            }
        }
    }
}

Over a year later, this still works just fine.
 

Fooose

Member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Messages
67
Thank you for your information and help, the error looks slightly different for me.

I have also found the area in the original DSDT.
Can you advise me to understand if I have to create a separate DSDT for each address "PT21", "PT22" ...?
Or am I not understanding something?


OKAY ! ;) it works !!!

Many thanks for your help!
 
Last edited:

Fooose

Member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Messages
67
New EFI

p.s. I have noticed that my internal sound card (Realtek ALC1220-VB) no longer works. Does anyone have any idea what the problem could be?
 

leesurone

Donator
Donator
AMD OS X Member
Joined
May 6, 2020
Messages
328
New EFI

p.s. I have noticed that my internal sound card (Realtek ALC1220-VB) no longer works. Does anyone have any idea what the problem could be?
I would try a different ID, there are several that can work. Reset the NVRAM after each change.


0x100101, 0x100003, layout 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 11, 13, 15, 16, 17, 18, 20, 21, 25, 27, 28, 29, 30, 34, 35, 98, 99, 100
 

Fooose

Member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Messages
67
I would try a different ID, there are several that can work. Reset the NVRAM after each change.


0x100101, 0x100003, layout 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 11, 13, 15, 16, 17, 18, 20, 21, 25, 27, 28, 29, 30, 34, 35, 98, 99, 100
Thanks for your tip. I have always entered the "Layout -ID" and it worked, I only noticed a few weeks ago that it no longer works.
The board is the same, I just replaced the CPU and GPU a few weeks ago. I can't say whether there is a connection, but now I can't get the sound to work.
 

Attachments

  • Bildschirmfoto 2024-02-06 um 14.13.04.png
    Bildschirmfoto 2024-02-06 um 14.13.04.png
    88.4 KB · Views: 3

leesurone

Donator
Donator
AMD OS X Member
Joined
May 6, 2020
Messages
328
Thanks for your tip. I have always entered the "Layout -ID" and it worked, I only noticed a few weeks ago that it no longer works.
The board is the same, I just replaced the CPU and GPU a few weeks ago. I can't say whether there is a connection, but now I can't get the sound to work.
Layout ID will still work to enable sound but you may need to change the value now.
 

Fooose

Member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Messages
67

Fooose

Member
AMD OS X Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Messages
67
Back
Top Bottom
  AdBlock Detected
Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks some useful and important features of our website. For the best possible site experience please take a moment to disable your AdBlocker.