I state that I am new to the Hackintosh world

My configuration is as follows:

Opencore : 0.5.9

Catalina 10.15.5

Mobo: MSI X570-A PRO

CPU: Ryzen 3700X

RAM: Corsair Vengeanze LPX 16GB DDR4 3200MHZ

GPU: XFX ULTRA THICC III RADEON 5700 XT

As the title suggests, I have a problem with the recognition of the Bluetooth 4.0 module of my Fenvi T-919. The WiFi works perfectly, it was recognized immediately.

The strange thing is that on Win 10, the card is perfectly recognized (WIFI + BT).

From what I know the Fenvi T-919 (or rather the Broadcom chipset) should be recognized as OOB by OSX.

Could you please give me a hand?

Thanks in advance

wild_eep

AMD OS X Member
Its likely an issue with USB2. The Fenvi has a cable that you plug into an internal USB2 header. Initially, my wifi worked, but bluetooth didn't. It was because USB2 wasn't mapped correctly for my motherboard although USB3 worked just fine. Originally, I created a custom cable to connect my wifi adapter to a USB3 port, instead of a USB2 header. That change enabled the Bluetooth.

But later on, on a whim, I changed the SMBIOS from iMac7,1 to iMacPro1,1. This restored USB2 functionality. Thus, I was able to discard the custom cable and use the orignal USB2 header cable.

mita

AMD OS X Member
I also use a T-919. I had the same problem with the same phenomenon when I first started.
The fact that Wifi and BT are working on windows means that there is no hardware problem.
The cause of the problem could be the USB mapping on the Hackintosh.
Use Hackintool to make sure that the USB header cable connected to the motherboard is recognized by the unit.
Once they are recognized, try creating and using a USB port kext.
After reboot, the internal USB connection should be recognized.
This procedure stabilized my T-919.

fenzoAOL

AMD OS X Member
First of all thank you both for your answers.