AMD RYZEN+X570 MONTEREY İNSTALL PROBLEM

azrailkenan

New member
Joined
Jul 17, 2022
Messages
3
HELLO FRIENDS.
I WANT TO INSTALL MACOS MONTEREY ON MY COMPUTER.
BUT I CAN'T INSTALL IT IN ANY WAY, EVEN IF I TRIED MANY EFIs.
I DELETED ALL THE EFI DOAYA I USE :) .
EFI FILE SUITABLE FOR MY COMPUTER IS THERE ANYONE TO SHARE?.
BY I TRANSLATED THE ARTICLE WITH GOOGLE TRANSLATE, I APPRECIATE IF THERE ARE ERRORS.

MY COMPUTER:
AMD RYZEN 5 3600
MSI X570A-PRO
XFX RX6600
CORSAIR 8+8=16GB DDR4 3200MHz DUAL KIT RAM
KINGSTON A2000 500GB M.2 SSD
PHILIPS 43" (109CM) 1920X1080 FULLHD LED TV
CREATIVE 2+1 SOUND SYSTEM
RAMPAGE SN-RW4 USB VIRTUAL 7.1 HEADPHONES
 

h4kaya

New member
Joined
Jul 18, 2022
Messages
4
Hello,
I'm a msi x570 edge WiFi user too. There was a topic about this before in Technopat. I think Monterey cannot be used due to a problem on msi x570 cards. I'm using Big Sur right now and it's fine. I am a follower of this issue. If anyone installs a monterey on the msi x570, I'll try it right away.
 

RyzeCooker

Donator
Donator
Joined
May 3, 2020
Messages
250
Unless MSI fixes some fundamental problem with their bios releases Big Sur is end of the line. There's conflicting reports that a fix is underway, but honestly I think that's a long shot unless there's some MSI dev looking out for hackintoshers...
 

shnyaps

New member
Joined
May 7, 2020
Messages
7
Did you create your config from zero? or you just try to use Big Sur one?
I had similar problems. After creating config step by step from zero I finally installed Ventura (I checked Monterey it is working too)
Unfortunately wifi + bt aren't working yet. I have to buy usb wifi dongle
 

azrailkenan

New member
Joined
Jul 17, 2022
Messages
3
Did you create your config from zero? or you just try to use Big Sur one?
I had similar problems. After creating config step by step from zero I finally installed Ventura (I checked Monterey it is working too)
Unfortunately wifi + bt aren't working yet. I have to buy usb wifi dongle
I don't know as much as you do, could you please create an EFI file for Monterey according to my computer's specifications?

Computer specs are in the signature.
 

h4kaya

New member
Joined
Jul 18, 2022
Messages
4
Did you create your config from zero? or you just try to use Big Sur one?
I had similar problems. After creating config step by step from zero I finally installed Ventura (I checked Monterey it is working too)
Unfortunately wifi + bt aren't working yet. I have to buy usb wifi dongle
Can we contact msi and ask for a fix? What exactly is the error?
 
Top Bottom