USB Audio gone after bios update - ports all working

fer662

AMD OS X Member
Hello there. So i've been running a 3900x + x570 Aorus ultra for quite a while now and I found a 5950x in stock nearby and went for it. I did the bios update for my board to support it, changed the CPU and booted. Stuck in Apple logo. Eventually I found only 2 quicks that got it to boot from someone that had the same issue with another x570 board. My onboard audio has always crackled (which i hear is a common issue with Ryzen) with this motherboard and since I didn't want to bother fixing it every update, I had just gotten Corsair Void Pro headphones and they worked perfectly. Now after the update, they are still detected, but no sound comes out. I've tried flipping all bios settings related to USB but nothing changed. All my ports work fine. I'm ashamed to say that I've been running hackintoshes for the last 8 years and I never bothered to map my ports. I don't think it's the issue since like i said, all my ports work fine.

Attachments

• EFI.zip
    2.4 MB · Views: 2

fer662

AMD OS X Member
Things i've tried so far:
  • Updated OpenCore and all kexts
  • All USB ports
  • Switching SMBIOS (was macpro 1,1)
  • i made the usb mapping, made no difference.
  • I tried the default AMD mapping
  • I updated kexts
  • Tried HDMI/Display port audio, also crackle
  • Tried onboard sound again, with all layouts. All that work, crackle
  • Disabled XMP
  • Disabled onboard audio (bios setting)
  • Removing my secondary nVIDIA GPU that i use for windows.
  • Disabling some USB controllers from bios
  • Another crappy USB Audio dongle
  • Disabled Cool'n'Quiet
  • Changed PCI-E version to 3.0