Looking for some advice or suggestions

summerside1967

AMD OS X Member
Hi Everyone...

I'm new to the AMD OS X group, but not new to hackintosh. I've been running a hackintosh for a few years. I've just built a new computer, so essentially I am starting from scratch learning about hacking with amd.

I created the EFI and mac recovery usb drive using windows while following all the directions given at the opencore site to make sure all the detials were correct (config.plist, kexts, drivers, acpi, etc...) I've scrapped things and started from scratch twice, but cannot figure out what is wrong. The bios has been set to the advised settings.

When I boot from the USB drive I select the 1. EFI (external) then it starts booting then stops.

My specs are in my signature. I've attached my EFI folder and a copy of the opencore boot log.

Any suggestions would be very appreciated.

Thanks everyone

Edward

Attachments

• EFI.zip
    2.1 MB · Views: 1
  • opencore-2021-02-06-113433.txt
    256 KB · Views: 2

Shaneee

The AMD Guy
Staff member
Administrator
Change Misc -> Security -> SecureBootModel to Disabled and try booting.

Also revisit the PlatformInfo of your config. Only Generic is requried not SMBIOS, PlatformNVRAM or DataHub.

summerside1967

AMD OS X Member
Change Misc -> Security -> SecureBootModel to Disabled and try booting.

Also revisit the PlatformInfo of your config. Only Generic is requried not SMBIOS, PlatformNVRAM or DataHub.
Thanks for the suggestion. I disabled SecurebootModel and I updated the PlatformInfo. Stuck in almost the same place after I enter into EFI (external). I've attached the recent opencore log and my updated config.plist. I'm going to take a closer look at others users that have successful EFI with somilar mobo.

The sanity check still had no issues

Thanks again

Attachments

• opencore-2021-02-06-202838.txt
    256 KB · Views: 0
  • config.plist
    50.8 KB · Views: 1

Shaneee

The AMD Guy
Staff member
Administrator