I would want to have a ryzentosh with 5600x

Qi24i

AMD OS X Member
Hello everybody,I'm a gamer and "music producer" (not a famous one, obvious)
I've been using mac os, for music production, since 2011 and now I got a brand new pc build.
I'm asking here just to know if it is compatible and how should I proceed for installing Big Sur.
My PC:

Mobo: x570 asus tuf gaming plus (nowifi)
CPU: Ryzen 5 5600x
GPU: xfx rx 580 4gb (yeah I know, it's not a master race, but hey have you tried to get a gpu during these days, lol)
RAM: Patriot Viper CL18 3600Mhz xmp 2.0
SSD: 1x vnand ssd samsung nvme m.2 970 evo plus 500GB, 1x kingston a500 normal ssd 480gb

Is my gear compatible for ryzentosh?

Will I be able to use Logic Pro for my old projects?

And last of all, if it's possible to, can anyone teach me (even under a fee) how to install ryzentosh on this machine.

Thank you guys, this place seems to be good and not toxic at all.

AudioGod

Guru
Guru
Your hardware is good to go buddy.
Everything is compatible and your have no trouble using Logic.
I can’t answer about the plugins you use though but NI, Logics in built, FabFilter, izotope plugins are all solid too.
Wavelab and Cubase is a nogo but ableton is Sweet.
I hope that helps you out bud. :)

Aluveitie

Donator
Donator
AMD OS X Member
According to the GPU Buyers guide there can be compatibility issues with Polaris cards from XFX, so keep that in mind if you run into issues.

AudioGod

Guru
Guru
@Aluveitie Thats old news now, My friend runs a XFX Polaris hack build that I set up for him a month or so ago and it was no more trouble then any other Polaris card.
That Buyers guide needs updating TBH just like the Vanilla guide does too.

Qi24i

AMD OS X Member
Your hardware is good to go buddy.
Everything is compatible and your have no trouble using Logic.
I can’t answer about the plugins you use though but NI, Logics in built, FabFilter, izotope plugins are all solid too.
Wavelab and Cubase is a nogo but ableton is Sweet.