A bit lost on post-install: Gigabyte X570 Ultra

MartinW

AMD OS X Member
Hi everyone.

I should first say that this isn't my first Hackintosh, I've been doing them on and off since around 2010 and I recently converted my old PC (which was Intel) using a vanilla OpenCore. I also use a MacBook Pro daily for work.

I've followed the Dartania guide and got 10.15.7 installed OK. But I'm struggling somewhat post-install.

First of all, I'm using a Sapphire Pulse RX-580 for MacOS but I've also got a GTX-1080 in here for gaming on Windows. I'm having a very hard time hiding this from MacOS, although I have to say that I'm not 100% convinced it's a problem. The fan doesn't completely spin down though so if I can get it shut off completely that would be good. I have an SSDT based disable using the path 'SB.PCI0.GPP9' this doesn't look anything like the paths you normally see, but it's what both Windows and MacOS tell me so I have to assume it's correct. That patch doesn't hide the card from MacOS though. I've also tried using the new feature in OC 0.6.2 to disable it with a PCI device path of '
PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x3,0x2)/Pci(0x0,0x0)' again, that doesn't work.

Can anyone shed any light on this?

Secondly, USB mapping. I've not got to this yet but I'm baffled. I've seen this thread: https://forum.amd-osx.com/index.php?threads/amd-usb-port-mapping.915/ and I tend to agree with the OP, my paths don't even remotely match up, even in the types or the ports. Ignoring that and looking at the linked video, that makes sense but when I use Hackintool I have ports that I know are working in MacOS, yet they don't show up in Hackintool. All this makes me not really know where to start.

Finally, I only tried it tonight but sleep / wake? Yeah, neither of those work. If I sleep the computer (manually from the power menu) the screen goes off but that's it. I have to switch it off and back on after that.