Search results

1. H

AsRock X570 Creator Ryzen 9 3900X RX6900XT LG Ultrafine 5K 2x Thunderbolt 3 Opencore 0.7.1 Working

Hey @AudioGod thanks. I understand. I removed the USBMap kext from the EFI and from the config.plist and it wakes better. Now I have to figure out how to manufacture my own USB Map I guess. More learning :). Being a novice, I could not figure it out, but slowly... or maybe will just buy a...
  2. H

AsRock X570 Creator Ryzen 9 3900X RX6900XT LG Ultrafine 5K 2x Thunderbolt 3 Opencore 0.7.1 Working

Hi, I have a ASUS Pro WS X570. I have been using AudioGod's EFI and most things are fine but I think my USB speed is not correct and the Machine is sluggish after a wake. I want to build my own environment. Can you point me to some guide or video I can learn from. I know the Opencore Vanila...
  3. H

OC Boot menu resolution

Hi alexycc, Here you go. I got this file from @AudioGod and it worked for me. You have to go into config.plist and update your platform information. Please also refer to AudioGod's instructions about motherboard settings. One more thing I have noticed off late is that the sleep wake is...
  4. H

AudioGod's ASUS ROG STRIX X570-E GAMING - Big Sur & Monterey Beta - OpenCore 0.7.4 EFI

Wow ! I was also able to upgrade smoothly. The first login, the resolution wasn't great but once I rebooted it is perfect. However my boot resolution is bad. I can't get it to work. The icons are super huge and distorted. Any ideas?
  5. H

AudioGod's Gigabyte Aorus X570 Pro, Pro Wifi, Ultra & Master - Big Sur & Monterey Beta - OpenCore 0.7.4 EFI

I am actually not sure. I just used the Windows installer. It was showing when I was on OC 0.7.0 but not after upgrade to 0.7.1. The windows installer USB shows up. I shall check again, thanks for the hint. Oh and I figured out the audio, if I make it alcid=1 , seems works for my...
  6. H

AudioGod's Gigabyte Aorus X570 Pro, Pro Wifi, Ultra & Master - Big Sur & Monterey Beta - OpenCore 0.7.4 EFI