Recent content by khevinski014

1. K

Ryzen 5 3500x - MSI B450M Mortar Max - Catalina 10.15.6

I've been running this system for a few months already and thought of sharing here. Everything was working well except for the sleep that doesn't wake up if there's a USB 2.0 device plugged into the XHC0 port. Tried looking for fix but no luck. Anyway, I'm not using those ports so sleep/wakeup...
  2. K

Ryzen 9 3900X, ASRock X570 ITX/TB3, Sapphire RX 5500 Pulse, Catalina

I’m looking at the ioexplorer and i can see that my sata controller has the same name with my 3 usb ports in XHC0 (the PRT1-3 ports) maybe that’s the reason? I’m trying to find a way to rename them but haven’t found any. Will try to find hard when I have a time.
  3. K

Ryzen 9 3900X, ASRock X570 ITX/TB3, Sapphire RX 5500 Pulse, Catalina

@Aluveitie are you able to find a way to get the XHC0 working? That's the only issue I'm having for a perfect hackintosh. I have'nt deactivated it yet through SSDT as it works fine, the issue will only arise if there's a USB 2.0 device connected to it when system is going to sleep. Having USB...
  4. K

AMD XHC0 issue

So i have built a Catalina 10.15.6 Ryzen hackintosh and everything works as expected except for the below When I map my USB using a kext, XHC0 ports wont show the device connected on Finder When there's a USB 2.0 device connected to XHC0 ports, sleep will not let me wake the system up and a...
  5. K

Ryzen 3500x |msi b450m mortar max|oc0.57|catalina 10.15.4

T Tried your USB Map again and this time I used the iMacPro1,1 SMBIOS. Still no luck. I guess I have to leave it as it is, since I still have USB ports in the front panel.
  6. K

Thanks for the response. With your USB Map are you able to get sleep/wakeup working when there is USB 2.0 device plugged on the port beside the ethernet port? EDIT: I mean are you able to wake the system from 0RPM fans when there's a USB2.0 device plugged onto the XHC0 ports?
  7. K