Big Sur 11.4 beta x570 dark hero installation issue.. please help

jackv

AMD OS X Member
So i'm kstuck.. maybe it's something dumb on my part, but i'm also new to this. I followed the opencore guide, looked at some efi examples. So far i get to the install macos boot menu, it starts scrolling down and than the monitor just turns off and nothing... the EFI sanity check site say my config.plist is "ok" maybe i'm missing something.. i thought i put everything i needed in there, any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm about to give up :(

My config.plist attached(removed serial info)

Using opencore 0.6.8

Kexts:

AMDRyzenCPUPowerManagement.kext AppleMCEReporterDisabler.kext LucyRTL8125Ethernet.kext USBPorts.kext WhateverGreen.kext
AppleALC.kext Lilu.kext NVMeFix.kext VirtualSMC.kext

Drivers:

OpenRuntime.efi, Hfsplus.efi

Hardware breakdown:
CPU: AMD 5950x
GPU: AMD 6900XT Reference Card( finally supported on 11.4)
Motherboard: Asus X570 Crosshair Dark Hero
Hard drive: 2x WD SN850 2TB
Ram: Crucial ballstix 128gb 3600
Cooler: Noctua Nh-D15
Case: Phanteks 500A

Attachments

• config.plist
    51.2 KB · Views: 10

Aluveitie

Donator
Donator
AMD OS X Member
Did you try using a different USB Port for the installer?

Shaneee

The AMD Guy
Staff member
Administrator
Remove Whatevergreen.kext and try again.

Solution

jackv

AMD OS X Member
Remove Whatevergreen.kext and try again.
@Shaneee Wow.. amazing, this worked! Awesome thank you! Any idea how to get bluetooth working? I added AirportItlwm.kext, IntelBluetoothFirmware.kext, and IntelBluetoothInjector.kext which fixed my wifi but doesn't look like bluetooth is available, it's built into the wifi for this motherboard as far as I understand.. any ideas which kext or settings might work? Thanks again!

Shaneee

The AMD Guy
Staff member
Administrator

agent2

Donator
Donator